Eastern Zone web site
Welcome To Metropolitan Swimming Inc.
Mission:  Metropolitan Swimming shall promote, develop and improve competitive swimming through education, support and opportunities for participation to a diverse swimming community.

Vision:  To inspire and provide quality opportunities for our members to achieve excellence in the sport of competitive swimming.

Metropolitan Swimming, Inc. (Metro - MR) is a Local Swim Committee (LSC) member of USA-Swimming. Metro is a non-profit organization whose objectives and primary purpose shall be the education, instruction and training of individuals to develop and improve their capabilities in the sport of swimming. Metro shall promote swimming for the benefit of swimmers of all ages and abilities, in accordance with the standards, rules, regulations, policies and procedures of FINA, USA Swimming, and Metro and its Articles/Certificate of Incorporation.  Read more . . .

LIAC 11-12 Girls Break National Age Group Record in 400 Free Relay
The 11-12 girls from LIAC girls - Chloe Stepanek, Isabella Antoniuk, Briana Gellineau and Madeline Competello - set a National Age Group (NAG) Record in the 400 Free Relay with a 3:35.52 at the Cupids Challenge Time Trials on February 13. Congratulation!

February 23, 2015
NYAC Wins Combined and Men's and Badger Wins Women's Competition at
Metropolitan LSC 2015 Short Course Senior Championships (Sr Mets)

Thursday Results

Friday Results     Prelims     Finals

Saturday Results     Prelims     Finals

Sunday Results     Prelims     Finals

Time Trials     Scores     High Points

Men's High Point Conner Brown (LIAC)

Women's 2015 SC Sr Mets Title Badger Swim Club

Men's and Combined 2015 SC Sr Mets Title New York Athletic Club
February 16, 2015
Metro Zone Team Qualifier

Saturday results:  Prelims     10 & Under     Finals

Sunday results:     Prelims     10 & Under     Finals

Monday results:     Prelims     10 & Under     Finals
February 10, 2015
2015 Elections for Metro Junior Athlete Representative
Athlete Vote for Junior Rep will be held during Senior Mets for all registered athletes 13 and over. Voting will be done by email.

You must include your Name, age and team, as well as the athlete your are voting for.

Voting will begin on Thursday, February 19 at 5 PM and ends Sunday, February 22, 2015 at 10 PM. Votes received before and after will be deleted. Votes received without the above information will also be deleted.

Email your vote to: metroathletevote@gmail.com

Candidates:  Kendra Graham (PATS)     Emily Sullivan (RA)     Morgan Wolfe (AGUA)     Evan Zhang (LGAC)
February 12, 2015
Final 2015 Long Course Season Meet Schedule

Please note that any changes or additions must be submitted to the Tech Planning Chair, David Ellinghaus.

Metro Alumni Competing at 2015 NCAA Div I, II or III
Swimming & Diving Championships
Submit to  web.master@metroswimming.org
February 26, 2015
Metropolitan LSC Class of 2014 Athlete Recognition
When an athlete commits to a college, email name, team, and college to  web.master@metroswimming.org

Nicole CiavarellaPACUniversity of Minnesota MN Caroline PolewayBADDartmouth College NH
Christina PaspalasPACUniversity of Tennessee TN Gunther CassellLIEPenn State University PA
Jessica CrummAGSaint Francis University PA Janel LlewellynAGLock Haven University PA
Taylor StalnakerAGRider University NJ Cassandra WillieTVSCUniversity of Maryland UMBC MD
Molly BrickmanAGUADartmouth College NH Zachary KaplanTVSCBinghamton University NY
Kylie DaninIAUniversity of Maryland UMBC MD Johnny KilduffPACConell University NY
Meaghan McGovernPACUS Military Academy West Point NY Zachary TowersTSUniversity at Buffalo NY
Sarah SchoenfeldTVSCBinghamton University NY Erica SilvermanBGNWColgate University NY
Andrew S nyderRATowson University MD Nikola AndjelicCONDIndiana University IN
Caroline ColeNBSAssumption College MA Taylor LawsonCONDUniversity of Rhode Island RI
Charles McFarlandEASTBucknell University PA David StewartBADUniversity of Notre Dame IN
Donna LAMPATSFairfield University CT Kate BerginRFACLehigh University PA
Samantha WuLGACCarnegie Mellon University PA Luke CowdenTSGeorge Washington University DC
Tessa GarcesGAELTufts University MA Alison McNamaraEASTWilliams College MA
Robby PurvisBGNWDartmouth College NH Amanda RotaBGNW University of Pennsylvania PA
Kimberly RotaBGNWWashington University MO Anthony VargasREDSUNY Maritime College NY
Taylor LotitoLIESacred Heart University CT Olivia CohenLIELafayette College PA
Andre RastegarTVSCJohns Hopkins MD Jennie GosuleTSBinghamton University NY
Connor BrownLIACUniversity of Notre Dame IN Kerry GiovannielloLIACUniversity at Buffalo NY
Delaney HallLIACDartmouth College NH Paige KaplanLIACUniversity of Notre Dame IN
Max WilliardLIACBinghamton University NY Jaclyn PianeseLIACSacred Heart University CT
Carly FeinblattYFDSyracuse University NY John KilduffPACCornell University NY
Kristina BarryEASTWilliams College MA Sarah HodesBADUniversity of Denver CO
Matt DeVitoTSBinghamton University NY Amanda CalabreseEHYStanford University CA
Nickey RussellHYBProvidence College RI Peter LiTVSCCornell University NY
Jessica AranaTSGeorgetown University DC Caroline SullivanBGNWBucknell University PA
Maria DublinBGNWBinghamton University NY Lillian Oyen-UstadNDACBryn Mawr College PA
Danielle FergusRFACConnecticut College CT Sarah JoyceunColumbia University NY
Gabbie IsomunColumbia University NY Jadeel WalterNYCCConnecticut College CT
Kaleigh O’HalloranIASUNY New Paltz NY Julia BogdanskiTVSCYork college of Pennsylvania PA
Hannah ParbstTVSCIthaca College NY Sophia HerringMAKOColumbia University NY
Kristin FisherNDACSt Francis University PA Russell Neuman NickeyHYBProvidence College RI
Michael HansenCSCSkidmore College NY Brandon GilmoreIAArcadia University PA
Patrick MacAulayEASTProvidence College RI Aaron WongSSCollege of the Holy Cross MA
Bethany DoyleNYSAWheaton College IL Kiersten ChuEASTNortheastern University MA
Michael KesslerGAELLehigh University PA Natalie Grodecki IASUNY New Paltz NY
Megan PaganoPATSManhattan College NY Samantha ConfortiPATSSUNY New Paltz
MaryKate KeanePATSFordham University NY
January 2, 2015
Metro 2014 Club Achievement
November 2014
Car Rental Deal for All USA-Swimming Members
USA Swimming is extending its negotiated rental car, van and SUV pricing with National Car Rental and Enterprise Rent-A-Car to all USA Swimming Member Clubs. This discounted rate is valid during USA Swimming sanctioned events, meets, practices or approved social events. Not only does this deal include a very good rental rate, but this negotiated pricing also includes full insurance.
More information
November 2014
Kips Bay Boys and Girls Club Hosted an Outreach Swim Clinic
Sponsored By Arena With Athletes Cammile Adams, Connor Jaeger
and Metro & TVSC Alumnus Tom Luchsinger

Photos Courtesy of Cindi Dayton
November 2014

Safety Training for Swim Coaches: New check list for in water skills

STSC Skills sheet
2015 Metro Silver and Bronze Championships Team Alignments
Alignments will be reviewed after every season

LEAP program description

Web site updates
- Calendar (2/26)

- SC Top-25 (2/25)

- Metro Records (2/24)

- Help Wanted (2/21)

- Spring Champs Travel Expense Forms (2/19)

- IMX Top-25 (2/17)

- Coach Requirementsd (2/7)

- Standards (1/9)

- Bid form LC (1/4)

Metro 2016 Olympic Trial Qualifiers
Maggie Aroesty
Gunther Cassell
Carly Cummings
Kate Douglass
Shane McNamara
John Nunez
Metro Alumni
Michael Domagala
Ryan Feeley
En-Wei Hu-Van Wright
Thomas Luchsinger
Drew Modrov
Lia Neal
Blair Wegesheide

Mike Alexandrov
Anna Belousova
Patrick Conaton
Jimmy Feigen
Eric Friedland
Josh Hall
Anina Lund
Zach McGinnis
Cody Miller
Bronwyn Pasloski
David Plummer
Megan Romano
Josh Schneider
Derek Toomey
Darian Townsend
Kim Vandenberg
Lindsay Vrooman
James Wells

Meet Directors

All Meet Info
and a full backup of Meet Results must be emailed to:
Monique Grayson

USA Swimming
SWIMS Database
Search By: